Dean Barber

In Uncategorized on March 25, 2012 at 3:11 am

Barberbiz

Many of us are quite adept at telling anyone who will listen about how the world is and how it should be. As a writer of this blog, I am particularly guilty of this.

But sometimes, it’s just better to shut up and listen. And that is what I intend to do in this installment. I am going to let others – principally the jobless and principally the jobless in their 50s — speak. I’ll simply be a conduit for them, the boomers.

Some of you, no doubt, will not approve and a few might even somehow find offense. (One man wrote to me recently saying that virtually everything that I wrote was, in his words, “crap.” I made a point to send him my next blog.)

But I neither hope nor suspect that everything I write will meet your approval or agreement. That is an impossible task, even for the…

View original post 1,600 more words

Leave a Reply

