Dean Barber

Moving is a Pain, for People and Companies

In Corporate Site Selection and Economic Development on October 26, 2015 at 6:15 am

Believe it or not, I’m still putting my home together. Just think what it is like for a company.

I’ll have a fresh blog next week on the hows and whys of a SWOT analysis that we’re doing for a community. Have a good week. — Dean

Barberbiz

After a week of moving heavy boxes from a former residence to a new one, I am all stove up.

For those don’t know that southernism, it means that I am sore from my earlobes to my toes, as if I were beaten with two by fours. And thus I am more convinced than ever that physical labor does not agree with me and should be avoided whenever possible.

But I could not avoid it last week. While professional movers were hired to pick up and transport our furniture 15 miles from point A to point B, I spent the good part of last week packing and moving boxes in daily trips with my pickup truck.

And it hurt, it really did.

My wife said that I should leave all the packing and box moving for the movers. But I could not do that.

‘Cause when a Texan fancies, he’ll…

View original post 1,376 more words

Leave a Reply

